Students who did not receive a Meningococcal W vaccine in 2017 are encouraged to have one this year.

The Tasmanian Government is funding free meningococcal W vaccine in Term 1 for all students in Year 10 and for those students in Years 11 and 12 who did not receive the vaccine in 2017. The vaccine provides protection against four strains of meningococcal disease (A, C, W and Y).

The vaccine is only free up to 30 April 2018.


For the GLENORCHY CAMPUS,  the consent form must be returned to the Glenorchy Campus office by 3pm on Tuesday 20 February.

GLENORCHY vaccinations will take place on Thursday 22 March 2018.

For the HOBART CAMPUS,  the consent form can be returned to the Hobart Campus office at any time up until Friday 23 March..

HOBART vaccinations will take place on Friday 23 March 2018.

further information:

Meningococcal W Vaccination Program 2018 – General fact sheet_T12018

Meningococcal W Vacc Info for School and College T12018

English as additional language fact sheet_T12018

Meningococcal W Vaccination Program_Consent Information for schools_T120…