p12 CCC Long Tan 4546

The Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Awards for 2017 were presented at the College Colours Day assembly by the Principal, Mr Craig Deayton.

The recipients are to Claudia Fone (Glenorchy Campus) and Sophie Sliskovic (Hobart Campus).

The awards are a nation-wide program and recognise students who demonstrate leadership and teamwork within both the school and the broader local community. Exhibiting strong values, such as doing one’s best, respect for others and mateship, as well as other attributes such commitment, problem solving and good communication are also part of the criteria.

The awards are funded by the Federal Government.

ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award recipients for 2017 are Sophie Sliskovic, left, and Claudia Fone.